Weekend Recap

Standard


Saturday was a super busy day for me.  After I got my eyebrows done, I proceeded to the Farmington Community Library to complete a project for a client. As I was entering the library, a young man asked if I wanted to learn more about Muslim history. I thought “why not?” There were several tables of interest. My first stop was to learn about hijabs. The assortment of hijabs caught my eye. I proceeded to have my name written in Arabic. I ended my mini-tour with a snack while I listened to the presenter talk in-depth about Muslim history and the Civil War, which was very interesting. This was a nice little detour before heading back downstairs to begin working. I took several pictures to capture the event.
  
  
  
  

  
  

Leave a Reply

