Keeping It Sew Simple 

Standard

  

So I’ve finally decided to challenge myself and start something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time and that’s learn how to sew. I’ve accumulated a pretty fantastic fabric stash since 2012, along with a sewing machine and a serger. I’m not ready to just give up without allowing myself to have some fun.  As much as I love social media, I’m really interested in acquiring new hobbies that take me offline. I’ve taken a couple of classes at Joann Fabrics but nothing beyond that. I’m tackling a super easy dress from Simplicity and I plan to take my time. I’ve picked a fabric I purchased from Hancock Fabrics a couple of years ago. 

  
Anyone that knows me, knows I love prints and I love dresses. This one has a cold shoulder which is so in right now. I typically like to throw on something quick and cute to run errands and this little dress will do the trick, paired with a cute little sandal. 

  
 I thought it might be overly ambitious to attempt to make something for Mother’s Day. I’m giving myself a week to finish this dress. And then we’ll go from there.  What new hobbies are you interested in exploring? Leave a comment and let me know. Until next time, Ciao Bellas! 

Leave a Reply

