Turkey Burger Takeover

Standard

Turkey burgerYesterday, I posted a simple meal plan where you could pick and choose to create several meal options.  Although I like to cook, it is not something I desire to do everyday.  What helps is I can eat the same thing for a number of days – think leftovers.  One of my favorite sandwiches are turkey burgers.  They’re easy to make and you can pair them with another vegetable for a healthy lunch or dinner.  They’re also portable so you can take one for lunch and nuke it in the microwave for a minute.  Just be careful so you don’t over-nuke your bun.  I usually buy the 93% lean ground turkey and I season it for my taste.  Here’s a quick recipe.

Turkey Burgers

  • 93% Ground Turkey
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Onion Powder
  • Garlic Powder
  • Sandwich Thin Buns
  • Onion
  • Peppers (Green, Red, Yellow, Orange)
  • Condiments

I combine the ground turkey with the dry ingredients.  I don’t really measure as I season them to taste.  If I’m making a batch for myself, I’ll add some cayenne pepper for a little kick.  Once you thoroughly seasoned your ground turkey.  Separate them into 4 patties.  Place them in a non-stick frying pan and let them cook.  Don’t forget to flip them.

I’ll slice the onion and peppers (if you prefer one pepper over the others, that’s fine too) and grilled them as well because a turkey burger with these babies is everything. Also, if you want to add other veggies like mushrooms, lettuce, jalapeno peppers, you can.  After your turkey burgers are done, you can store the rest for lunch or dinner the next day or serve them as I do somethings when I’m cooking for my family.  You can add other veggie toppings and you can also use the cheese of your choice but I don’t necessarily require that.  Dress with your condiments and pair with a green salad or another vegetable like broccoli.  This is a super fast and easy way to have a healthy meal.   Until next time, Bon Appetit!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

